An Audiobook Experience: This is How You Lose Her by Junot Díaz

Sophie Reviews

junot-diaz-lose-herI love psychical books despite acknowledging the dying Amazon rainforest, climate change, and the increasing need for sustainability. There’s something hypnotizing about the smell of books, their weight, and the texture of their covers. It’s like… Well, it’s like book-foreplay.

My days are often filled with empty pockets of times, such as my morning and afternoon commutes, my weekly trips to the grocery store, and my ritualistic lunchtime walk through Central Park. Then, although it would be a dream come true, I cannot read and take care of these tasks all at once. Therefore, I listen to audiobooks, which can also be a remarkable experience.

My latest favorite audiobook is Junot Díaz’ This is How You Lose Her, which I listened to during my daily commutes. If you enjoy Junot Díaz’ writing and novels, then this is the perfect audiobook for you. Junot Díaz reads This is How You…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

